My Personal Mission Statement

Last week, I had the opportunity to participate in the Stephen Covey “7 Habits of Highly Effective People” training and we were asked to draft a personal mission statement by which to live our lives. I decided that I would draft mine here so that I was forced to review it on a regular basis and tweak it as things in my life change!

I am at my best when I have a vested interest and passion for something. I will not rest on my laurels. I want to help my students, their families, my colleagues, & my family and friends to find their passions and help them to use those passions to their fullest. I want to be a person who lived their life to the fullest; who laughed at herself often and wasn’t overly serious; who loved everyone the way she wanted to be loved. I strive to be more interdependent and to help those around me to build their own capacity and essentially work myself out of a job.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carolyn Cameron
    May 18, 2011 @ 14:07:52

    What an inspirational mission statement – gave me goosebumps. What is really moving about this is that I see you living this out in the actions you take with others each and every day. It is a pleasure and a joy to learn and laugh alongside of you, Jessie! So glad our paths crossed and that you decided to join our Greystone team.

    Reply

    • jessiekrefting
      May 19, 2011 @ 02:10:10

      Thanks so much for giving me the opportunity to join the GCMS team Carolyn! I feel that I have grown a lot but that I still have a lot more growing to do! šŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. George Couros
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 11:35:23

    Great job Jessie! I have learned a lot by following and connecting with you; glad that I get to share in your learning journey this year and beyond.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

