How do I do this?

Blogging was truly a foreign concept to me until I came to my current school this past September. I was told that we were expected as a team to create and maintain a blog for the parents and students of our Learning Community to use. I had no idea what blogging entailed and still don’t to some extent.

A friend of mine introduced me to the idea of a personal-professional blog. I thought, “It sounds like a great idea but, how do I get started?” Of course my friend offered to help but I thought, “I am always asking my students to take risks and just explore in order to learn new things, so why can’t I do the same?” So this is the product of my risk-taking and exploring with blogging!

Leave a Reply

